Please Note: Microsoft has ended support of its older browsers as of January 2016. If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on an unsupported version of Internet Explorer (IE10 or older). To properly view this website, please upgrade your version of IE or access this site using a different browser. Thank you.

New England Chapter

About Us

The New England Chapter of the AACE is designed to bring together those in the field of endocrinology for conversations to improve quality of care, increase awareness, and create a professional forum for scientific and advocacy issues that surround the field of endocrinology.


New England Chapter of AACE 2021 PCP Diabetes Day
July 24, 2021
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Boston, MA


The New England Chapter would like to invite you to become a member today. We need your voice, your ideas and your support to be effective in representing our profession in state and federal legislatures, with regulatory bodies and insurance agencies, and in caring for our patients. There is no cost to join. ... Join Now

Board of Directors


  • President

    Miguel A. Ariza, MD, FACE, ECNU
  • Vice President

    Nadine E. Palermo, DO
  • Secretary/Treasurer

    Rahfa Kurdi Zerikly, MD
  • Immediate Past President

    Barry Z. Izenstein, MD, MACP, FACE

Board Representatives

  • Board Members

    Geetha Gopalakrishnan, MD
  • Board Members

    Chelsea C. Gordner, DO, MPH
  • Board Members

    Eyad Hamoudeh, MD, ECNU
  • Board Members

    Jennifer Kelly, DO, FACE
  • Board Members

    Sun Y. Lee, MD, MSc, ECNU
  • Board Members

    Hannah Mathew, MD
  • Board Members

    Katherine Lynn Modzelewski, MD, ECNU

  • Emeritus

    Leslie S. Eldeiry, MD, FACE, ECNU
  • Emeritus

    Om P. Ganda, MD,FACE
  • Emeritus

    Jeffrey R. Garber, MD, FACP, FACE
  • Emeritus

    Richard Allen Haas, MD, FACE
  • Emeritus

    Stephanie L. Lee, MD, PhD, FACE,ECNU
  • Emeritus

    Elliot Sternthal, MD, FACP,FACE
  • Emeritus

    William McHugh Sullivan, MD, FACP, FACE
  • Emeritus

    Nitin Trivedi, MD, FACE
  • Emeritus

    Christine L. Twining, MD, FACE
  • Fellow Board Member

    Diana Athonvarangkul, MD, PhD
  • Fellow Board Member

    Danica Maria Vodopivec Kuri, MD
  • Advisor

    Pamela Taxel, MD