Distinguished Member Award

The Distinguished Member Award recognizes an Endocrinologist in New England who is a member of NEEA and has made significant contributions to the field of endocrinology through his or her service or scientific work.

Distinguished Clinician Award.

The Distinguished Clinician Award recognizes a New England Clinician (non-Endocrinologist nor Endocrine Surgeon) who for many years has exhibited outstanding devotion and contribution to the care of patients with Endocrine disorders.

Distinguished Member Award Winners

  • 2023 Gregory Randolph, MD, FACS, FACE
    Barry Izenstein, MD, FACP, FACE
  • 2022 William Sullivan, MD
    Richard Haas, MD, FACE
  • 2019 Johanna Pallota, MD
  • 2018 Edward S. Horton, MD,MACE
  • 2017 Gilbert H. Daniels, MD,FACE
  • 2016 Om Ganda, MD, FACE
  • 2015 Jeffrey R. Garber, MD, FACP, FACE
  • 2014 Lewis E. Braverman, MD
  • 2013 Charles B. Kahn, MD, FACP, FACE
  • 2012 Richard Spark, MD, FACP, FACE
  • 2011 William Petit, MD, FACP, FACE

Distinguished Clinician Award Winners

  • 2023 Stephanie Lee, MD, PhD, FACE
  • 2019 Barry A. Sacks, MD
    (inaugural awardee)