Welcome to the Texas Endocrinology Association

About Us

The Texas Endocrinology Association is designed to bring together those in the field of endocrinology for conversations to improve quality of care, increase awareness, and create a professional forum for scientific and advocacy issues that surround the field of endocrinology.

TXEA is a proud member of the Endocrine Alliance, a national organization that champions awareness related to endocrine disease through education and advocacy. As a benefit, TXEA members have access to exclusive educational content on the EA website!


TXEA/TESS 2023 Annual Meeting
September 22 - 23, 2023
Marriott Marquis Houston
Houston, TX


As a member, you will be kept at the cutting edge of your field. You will be sent regular updates, given access to informative educational events, provided with a membership directory to keep in touch with colleagues, and offered special registration fees for meetings and educational events....Join Now

Board of Directors


Lindsay Bundrick Harrison, MD, ECNU, FEAA
Vice President
Alberto Omar Chavez Velazquez, MD, MSCI, FACE, FEAA
Vidhya Illuri, MD, FEAA
Immediate Past President
Kathy Ann LaCivita, MD, FACP, FACE, FEAA

Board Representatives

Board Members
Pratima Vijay Kumar, MD
Board Members
Daniel E. Okorodudu, MD
Board Members
Arti Thangudu, MD, FEAA
Board Members
Sonali N. Thosani, MD, FEAA

Presidential Appointee
Jean Chen, MD